Life..colors…black and white …………

 

Image

I remember

growing up

and the idea

 was floated

 by me

about life

being

choices between

black and white

hell

I was

just a kid

did not know

life was not

just a vibrant array

of colors that were

found in my coloring box

then guess

life happened

and you realize that

there are choices

what seem to be

black and white

which friends you chose

which love you pick

which school you go to

and I did paint part of my life

in black and white but with hues

and now

watching my Mom

slowly succumb to the second

bout of lung cancer

where she

 has now chosen

what appears to be

a black and white choice

refusing more

chemo or radiation

let the cancer take its course

she has less

then a year now

that yes maybe they were right

so many moons ago

sometimes life is really

a choice of black and white

and yet I live

 in the shadows and hues

of a grey period

in my life

right now

2 thoughts on “Life..colors…black and white …………

Leave a comment